4th Annual Conference of SAAE-India

Reconstructed Human Epidermis


EPISKIN sponsors the  4th Annual Conference of SAAE-India (SAAE-I AC-4): Latest Trends in ‘Organ culture & Organs on Chip’ Technologies, 11Tth & 12th December 2021.


The 4th Annual Conference of the SAAE-I is being organized with an aim to bring together stakeholders of 3’Rs - academia, scientific community, industry, government and animal behaviour / welfare personnel from national /international levels to raise awareness / facilitate exchange of information / ideas on alternatives.

This conference is being organized in an online mode under the aegis of Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University (DPSRU), established by the Act7 of 2008 of State Legislature of Delhi as a State University, the first Pharmacy University of the Indian subcontinent. DPSRU is rapidly emerging as an ultimate destination for education, training and research in pharmaceutical and allied health sciences. The DPSRU has around 1300 students and around 150 staff members. It is equipped with the State-of-the-art equipped Centre of Excellence and is producing top class pharmaceutical scientists, pharmacists, and health professionals thereby significantly contributing to the development of Pharmaceutical Sciences across the globe in general, and India in particular.


Scientific program:

  • Plenary expert talks
  • E-posters and oral presentations by young scientists & scholars
  • Panel discussions and networking opportunities
  • Regulatory trends based on the 3R’s
  •  “Loreal – Episkin” Awards for best oral and poster presentations to early carrier researchers/scientists
  • Post-conference workshops on:
    • Reconstructed human tissues (Dr. Christian Pellevoisin, Episkin, France),
    • Integrated discrete Multiple Organ Co-culture (IdMOC) (Dr. Albert P. Li, AP Sciences Inc, Columbia, MD, USA),
    • Drosophila culture and analysis (Dr. Suhel Parvez, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi)
    • C. elegans culture and analysis (Dr. Aamir Nazir, CDRI, Lucknow)



  • Dr. Thomas Hartung - CAAT, Johns Hopkins, USA
  • Dr. Lena Smirnova - CAAT, Johns Hopkins, USA
  • Dr. Adrian Smith - NORCOPA, Norway
  • Dr. Francois Busquet - AlterTox, Belgium
  • Dr. Hajime Kojima - NIHS, Japan
  • Dr. Christian Pellevoisin - Episkin, France
  • Dr. P.V. Mohanan - SCIMST Trivandrum
  • Dr. A.B. Pant - CSIR-IITR, Lucknow
  • Dr. Jaya sujatha - Unilever, UK
  • Dr. Albert P. Li - AP Sciences Inc, USA
  • Dr. Suhel Parvez - Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi
  • Dr. Aamir Nazir - CDRI, Lucknow


SAAE logoLogo EPISKIN Academy